Diversity Leaders Program

From 2010 to 2011, I have the privilege of being selected as one out of four diversity leaders nationwide.  To my excitement I never thought I would be selected out of 25-50 candidates.  It is weird but you always feel that it would be someone else but not you.  That is why I decide to apply for this position to make myself feel that I do deserve this honor.  Now I realize that I am a great chosen candidate for this position.  But when I applied for this position I ask myself what is the Diversity Leader Program.  Well this is the quoted version for the American Dietetic Association:

Read More

“The Diversity Leaders Program is designed to assist individuals from underrepresented groups to advance in leadership throughout the organization at the local, state, practice and national level.  This accelerated leadership program will introduce the participants to multiple opportunities throughout the Association where their skills and interests can contribute to the advancement of the profession.”

Leave a Reply

