Sightseeing Time: Chicago Style

It was cold up there in Chicago but I did not let that slow me down from seeing the sights of this beautiful culturally diverse city.  I did not want to travel too far so I tried to look for places that were close to my hotel that I was staying which was Affinia.  It was a very ultra modern hotel which has been thru a major remodeling transformation.  Very centrally located in the downtown area on the Northwestern University campus.  Since I was next door to Lake Michigan I decided to check why this place was so popular.  I forgot how cold Chicago was until I pose in this picture beside the lake.  I was in shock at how people were leisurely strolling around the lake like is summertime!  But I must say it was a beautiful sight to see!  Since I was at the lake I decided to venture further out into the cold and walk to Navy Pier.  This is where the famous Ferris Wheel I use to see in pictures along the docks of Chicago.  I could not believe that the Ferris wheel was operating and that people were riding on it.  Thank goodness it was not windy today!

After seeing this I had to go inside a warm environment and luck that I did because this month the Navy Pier has their cultural floral show.   This was right on time since I was here as a Diversity Leader.  It was interesting in seeing what flowers are being used throughout the world.

Check out the pictures below on the beautiful floral arrangements and the sights of Chicago.

Leave a Reply

