Campaign Membership Drive for the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics

This month is the big campaign membership drive for the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics 2012-2013 calendar year.  I had the opportunity this year to be part of the campaign membership drive for recruiting Registered Dietitians to become a part of the organization.  The Faces of Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics program recognizes our members and is an opportunity for them to share why the value Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics membership. It was started as a way to feature our real members in marketing materials and has grown into a program that really allows us to highlight our members and how they are unique and valuable to the organization.  Here is what I wrote to the Faces of Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics Program.

“What I appreciate about Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics (AND) is that having the privilege to see the achievements of what our fellow RD’s have done in the profession of nutrition.  They all have inspired me to really make a difference and become a better representative of Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics and in the Registered Dietitians profession.  The AND benefits are beyond comparison to any other organizations. AND Evidence Analysis Library is an excellent tool to have particularly when you are in private practice.  The reliable, trustworthy scientific content that is in this online Library has help me a lot when I am consulting with my clients.  The networking that AND has is truly special particularly the mentoring program.  Through the networking that I have made at the local level of AND has allowed me to apply for the 2010-2011 Diversity Leaders Program and become one out of four persons selected for the 2010-2011 year.   I definitely believe that Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics is the future leader in the food and nutrition field.”

If you are a Registered Dietitian, Dietetic Technician, Food Service Manager, Culinary Arts Student or Healthcare Professionals you should join the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics and see the advantages you would receive as a member.

Check out our Unity 1 Project Website page at http://livinghealthy1.org/Unity1Project.html.

Check out my marketing campaign flier.

2 responses to “Campaign Membership Drive for the Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics

  1. Good day! You are a true inspiration for me! I enjoy learning about nutrition and fitness. My goal is to become and RD and truly help change peoples lives for the better. Thank you for your inspiration!

    • I am so happy that you are interested in becoming a RD. This is the most exciting time to be one and we are in more demand than ever! Please let me know what I can do to assist you about the profession. We need ferocious leaders such as yourself in nutrition and fitness. Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. Have a bless and wonderful week!

Leave a Reply

